Department of Physics


Physics department is one of the fundamental departments in Yezin Agricultural University. Physics is a subject related to other subjects taught in YAU. It is a prerequisite for those attending YAU.


It is intended to provide the knowledge of advanced and updated technologies to those who would become leaders in agricultural industry in near future.


By providing advanced technologies of physics to the field of agriculture, it is intended to promote crop yield and food quality, to minimize soil, air and water pollution, to convert contaminating chemicals into the harmless level, to reduce crop losses due to adverse weather conditions and to increase income of rural farmers.


Our aim is to deliver the students not only understanding of important facts, laws and basic concepts, but the practical application of theoretical knowledge to solving field problems also.

Daw Khaing Wai Nyunt
Head of Department

Dr. Khin Khin Sint

Daw Soe Soe Myint
Assistant Lecturer

Daw San Myint
Assistant Lecturer

Daw Yi Yi Nwe
Assistant Lecturer

Courses for undergraduate students (Credit System)
CodeCourse TitleCompulsory/SelectiveCerditSemester
PHY-101General Physics IC21
PHY-102Thermal PhysicsC11
PHY-103General Physics IIC22